simple • healthy • delicious
Gluten is a mixture of protein fragments that is found in many grains such as wheat, rye, barley and sometimes oats (oats alone do not contain gluten but are sometimes contaminated with small amounts).
Research shows that gluten sensitivity in some form, including celiac disease and mild gluten intolerance, affects approximately 15% of the U.S. population. So what are the specific symptoms of gluten intolerance and celiac disease?
There are many easy to find grains on the market today that do not contain gluten. Options include:
(Please note all products are produced in facilities that are not dedicated gluten-free but are awaiting FDA regulation)